When the depression kicks in and you are stuck at home!

A lot of people think I am crazy for how much I volunteer. But most people don’t realize is that I have terrible depression. I learned a long time ago that if I keep busy and involved it helps keep my depression at bay. So I have to admit, I am pretty freaked out at the prospect of all of my extra curricular activities being cancelled for the next 6 weeks.

Mermaid masks

I have planned a bunch of arts and crafts activities. Princess is totally excited about all that. We even had a Pi day Mommy and me slumber party, pizza pie, makeovers, face masks and movie.

Makeover time!

I want to run away and go spend a couple weeks in the woods camping, but Princess’s school district will be doing online school and Jeremy still has to work.

This is real life dealing with depression, or probably a myriad of other issues people have. I find a system that usually words than BAM, something happens to put a wrench in it. I have no idea how I am going to survive the next 6 weeks or so, but I am sure I will keep you updated.

Hoping to survive the day!

Amy

Leave a comment