Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

I like hard boiled eggs, but I have always been terrible at making them. The shells always stick to the eggs and I end up peeling half the egg with it. Occasionally I would have a batch that would peel but I never could figure out what, if anything, I did differently. I tried all the tricks, baking soda or vinegar, it didn’t matter. I even tried the oven method, still nope. 

Enter my magical Instant Pot!! Finally perfect hard boiled eggs, perfectly peelable! (Yes I know, not really a word) I use the 6-6-6 method. 6 min high pressure, 6 min natural release, 6 min ice bath.


I made 17 eggs in one shot, just added a cup of water to the bottom. Then put my steamer basket on the trivit, set eggs in steamer basket. Then used the 6-6-6 timing. They were perfect! Peeled easily, even Rebel thought they were great. 

Another great way to set up my week!

Amy

Leave a Reply

