Instant Pot, Instant Love!

I know you are all probably tired of hearing about my magical Instant Pot! Rocket even asked if there was ever going to be a day I didn’t use it for something ( or like the other day all 3 meals!) I am sure there will be a day, just probably not anytime soon! 

Tonight I did some quick prep for the rest of the week. I figure this week might be a little rough after the long school break and 4 day weekend for Jeremy. 

I wanted to make something full of protein and warm for Jeremy to have for breakfast. He has to head out the door a little after 5:00 am and temps are supposed to be freezing this week. So I whipped up omlettes in a jar. It was super fast and easy! 


Princess asked to help and could have easily done it by herself! I layered hash browns, 2 eggs (yolks broke or you could scramble,) bacon, cheese and kimchi (you could use salsa instead) and put the lids on the jars. 1 cup of water in my IP, placed the jars on the trivit, 6 min manual pressure, instant release. Done! A week’s worth of breakfast.

Great way to help survive the next few days! 

Amy

Leave a Reply

