Back to School…. again

Well our big news around here is Princess and I decided it would be better for her to go back to regular school. She started back today. I feel sad to see this chapter end, but at the same time relieved to not have to fight with her everyday to get school done. I love having all my family around me, I would love to home school them all but I know that I am not the best at keeping school consistent either. Some days we do arts and crafts all day, some days we read books and other days we are really focused on getting stuff done. If I could focus solely on schooling them, I could do a really good job, but all the other things in life keep getting in the way. I think this will be good for us, I just pray this time away will make her school experience better, and that we won’t have to deal with the bulling again this time.

With this change I get to focus more time on other projects and tot school for Monkey! Well I need to be off and running! Already this morning I have Bible Study with some girl friends and need to clean up! I don’t know how they can destroy my house so much on a 3 day weekend!

Amy

Leave a Reply

