Bridging and heat

Sorry I have been missing, we are at the last couple weeks of school and all the end of the year activities are crazy. That and my depression flare up. But thankfully that seems to be under control again.

Here is a quick view of some of what we did since my last post. Monkey and I ran errands one of which was the feed store. They had the riding lawn mowers out front and Monkey fell in love. He had to try out every single one. monkey tractor

We had Rocket and Rebel’s end of the year concert for music lessons. They both did amazing! Rebel concert rocket concert

And then we had Princess’ bridging ceremony for Girl Scouts. She bridged from Daisy to Brownie. Before the ceremony a bunch of troops were doing swaps, at first she wasn’t sure she wanted to trade but once she figured it out she was all over it. princess swap

My baby girl is growing up!

We are having some hot weather, so we finally got the pool out and set up today, the kids, including Monkey were so excited! Britney and I hit the farmer’s market, I scoped out a bunch of the soap booths, found some new scents that I really like, had the best ice cream I have had in I don’t even know how long. And we both got nice sun burns on top of it all. I will be testing out my aloe soap and seeing if it helps.

Hope you all thrived this weekend!

Amy

Leave a Reply

