Dinosaurs

Monkey and I have started Dino week! We had a busy day with tot school fun. First, I introduced some plastic dinosaurs I found at a thrift store, I brought the Lego mountain in, Monkey added Littlest Pet Shop. There were a lot of RAWWWRS!!

Then we colored a Dino puzzle together and worked on putting it together. I Have further plans for that later.

  

I found a great memory game at busybeekidsprintables.com that I turned into a file folder matching game. Monkey is a little young but he liked seeing all the dinosaurs.

Lastly, I introduced scissors. Under very close supervision! Monkey is very good at finding where the kids put scissors, so I am hoping a little discovery time will help take the mystery out of them. Plus, give him acceptable boundaries where he can use them.

Busy day!

And I was still able to cut all the bars of soap!

  

I hope you are able to thrive today!

Amy

Leave a Reply

